Into the mist

Cooling my heels, I quietly prop across the inept turf…….                                          Laggard and sedately, I don’t know when and how I had inscribed the entire sod of my heart to “his” name….

When ever I saw “him” I used to unfasten myself through a crescent which I could never discover again…..

Whenever “he” was in front me, “he was like a shielding cloud casting it’s cool shadow on me….. 

Whenever “he” was in front of me, “he” was like a ‘pour of happiness and love’ for me…. 

I had almost relinquished my life to “him”….

But all of a sudden, that should of cloud or the pour of happiness and love dissolved in the mist of the cool winter’s drippy ambience……. 

                   .     .     .     .     .     .     .     .     .       “He”crushed my navel in just two shakes…. 

I tried to locate “him” everywhere…                                     But “he” was found nowhere….. 

29 thoughts on “Into the mist

  1. Seriously how painful it can be when someone crushes the navel in just two shakes especially when we relinquish ourselves to that someone.
    Very well written,high in immensity! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment