A lad’s untold story


I entered his room with a candle in my hand,on the desk lied an ultimatum to life,written in blood…..
“I am in darkness about life,I have forgotten what is love,I am only aware about you,

I only know how you are,but I don’t know where you are?????…..

Once, at least once tell me the place,and seal your eyes,then and there you will find me in front of you….

If you whisper ‘nowhere’…..I will sketch your portrait and relinquish it at the feet of Almighty and ask the Omnipotent to gift it with the chasm of life….

So that, once again you become vivacious,       so that once again my eyes can savour your acquaintance….

And then I will never retreat from death….”

Tears filled my eyes….in this strife torn world he is a despondent suffering from pain and misery…                                She was his love,his key to happiness,but the surges of 2013 seized the key,she passed away…….and his world of ecstasy became clamped forever…..

After that he was with many,but even if he turned out to be the world’s best partner,he was only meant to be left… 

And each time he was left he was engulfed with a new addiction… Once being a sodden, the other time being a barbeturate, he only probed for his girl…….

.   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .

I ran to the graveyard, he was sitting by her mausoleum….with his face covered in his arms..,…

Laggardly I walked to him,touched his hair……he raised his face…..an immediate glut of sorrow tormented me…….

Stretching my hand I said ,”I will be there beside you, boy……”

A smile doused in pain flickered through his tired face…..and all of a sudden the graveyard sparkled with  a sickly daylight that rushed through the grey weeping sky……

            

             Plot curtsey : SREYA RAY

24 thoughts on “A lad’s untold story

    1. Well surely he is indeed a different lad from others….pain of love can actually create a lot of difference between a common person and the person who is sensing the pain….πŸ˜‘πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

