Marks on my grave

His looks were the one which held my heart captive and had drawn me to its edge during the dawn of my blooming life…..

His beauty originated in the mist filled valleys and the towering mountains…

His voice commenced from the clear gurgling of the streams and icy white glaciers…..

His eyes had captured me by their breathtaking beauty…..

His lips with nostalgia and affection spoke words whose evocative descriptions made me static for hours….

Traversing hundreds of miles on the carpet of roses through the city in my heartland ,he mingled in my blood…..

Not for many days he was mine or I was his….

But for me it was a chain of attachment of true love for me….

A chain which if I break free from or even try to ,will never be able to do anything about the marks that it has left on me…..

Those marks I will take to my grave….

30 thoughts on “Marks on my grave

  1. Your words……Reveals my untold story…Each and every day I wait to see what’s next ? You help me know myself more better…my emotions finally gets expressed through those typed words of your…Help me to know myself more…And unfolds all locks of my life…My lady love or should I say my inspiration..nways thank you

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks ….you know might be that I write from heart but it’s actually the pain that I observe in my friends after they have brk ups ….they share every pain they feel with me and ask me to write about those ….thus they are my soul motivation…..i feel their pain from my heart and one of them is my best friend sreya to whom I have dedicated one of my post….thanks once again…..😊😊😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

